Bucket hats

In preparation for going to the BEACH in April (enter choir of singing angels) I’ve made the kids some bucket hats to protect their delicate Montana winter skin.

IMG_9148

The pattern I used is the Oliver + S reversible bucket hat pattern which is free for use on their website. It is also in their sewing book “Little Things to Sew”.

IMG_9201

For my daughter I sewed a size medium using  the fabulous Heather Ross’ print from her first Far Far away collection, Unicorns in blue double gauze. For the lining I used a simple solid Kona cotton in ivory.

IMG_9156

My son also got a size medium (kid has quite the noggin!) and I used Heather Ross’ snail print which is also from her first Far Far away collection. The lining is Kona cotton in stone.

IMG_9151

Beach worthy and so sweet to boot!

 

 

One thought on “Bucket hats

Leave a Reply

