Kid’s Clothes Week day 3

IMG_9245

Oliver + S Sailboat Pants, how I love thee. So sweet, simple, and fast to sew! I have had this pattern for years and finally got my rear in gear and made these awesome pants. I sewed these for my boy in size 18-24 months, which I felt was just a touch roomy and was exactly what I expected as he’s a tall 15 month old. For the fabric I used Robert Kaufman Railroad stripe in Indigo. I’m in love with the Railroad fabrics right now and thought the stripes would work perfectly with these pants.

IMG_9251

For the lining I went nautical and used Playing Koi by Birch. Railroad meets nautical, I think it works 🙂

IMG_9256

For the side panels I had fun with the stripes and went horizontal. I really love the look and am so glad I went for it! I’m planning to do a matching Seashore dress for my daughter in these fabrics and there will be all kinds of playing with the stripe direction as well!

IMG_9243

Action shot! Love the buttons on his little pudgy belly.

IMG_9254

I love these pants! If you haven’t tried this pattern from Oliver + S I’d highly recommend it. I hope the rest of KCW goes as quickly as today’s sewing did, and since the rest of my projects are also Oliver + S I’m anticipating smooth sailing!

* These pants got featured on Kid’s Clothes week! Yay! Check it out here  *

 

5 thoughts on “Kid’s Clothes Week day 3

    • Yup, my boy is in disposables and the back rise was too low on him as well! Now that I know these run short in the back, I’ll probably extend the pattern back rise by and inch to allow for more room.

Leave a Reply

