Kid’s Clothes Week day 7

That was one fast week! I don’t think I’ve ever gotten so many projects done in 7 days before! Here’s the last little number I finished the week up with.

IMG_9400

For day 7 of Kids Clothes Week I know I wanted to do something quick so I made the Lazy Days skirt by Oliver + S. This pattern is incredibly fast, easy, and satisfying to sew up. Not only that but Oliver + S offers this pattern for free on their website!

IMG_9407

I sewed this in one of my most favorite fabrics, Robert Kaufman union dot chambray. I only slightly modified the pattern by finishing the bottom edge with bias tape rather then ribbon. For this reason I cut the length of the skirt to the precise length I wanted and incased the raw edge in the bias tape using stitch in the ditch method. I love the finished look!

IMG_9402

For a special touch I added a neon orange tag from some remnant bias tape (yes I save the remnants.. hoard much?) to mark the back of the skirt. Love that color!

IMG_9406

I am absolutely making one of these for me, and for my daughter’s doll. Union dot skirts for everyone!

 

4 thoughts on “Kid’s Clothes Week day 7

  1. This skirt is just perfect! The fabric suits it so well, and I bet your daughter will gets lots of wear from it. Love it with the purple leggings:) Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

