A union dot family affair

IMG_9801

I had said I would and here they finally are; union dot for everyone! I cannot state how much in love with this fabric I am! LOVE! This is Union dot chambray by Robert Kaufman. It’s lightweight, soft, and perfect for summery clothes.

IMG_9406

In a previous post I shared this skirt I had made for my daughter. Once it was complete I knew there had to be more! So I went ahead and made one for myself and for my daughter’s doll Pearl as well.

IMG_9792

Doesn’t Pearl look trés chic? Yes, it kind of clashes with her top. Poor Pearl doesn’t get much clothes-wise from me. Maybe another shirt will be in order..someday.

IMG_9798

For my skirt I followed the Lazy Days skirt pattern from Oliver + S but with the modification of including a lining. No see-through skirts for me!

IMG_9799

For my boy I made a bow-tie using the Prudent Baby bow-tie tutorial. This one is her “double fold bow-tie” which I really love. I’ve made both her simple and double bow-ties and if you’ve got the fabric to spare I’d say do the double! They keep their shape better when worn and have a fuller look.

IMG_9802

I love bow-ties!

IMG_9808

Mmm cake. I know how you feel, my boy.

One thought on “A union dot family affair

Leave a Reply

