4!

My little girl is 4 years old already! I really can’t believe it. How time flies…

IMG_9854

To celebrate I sewed her a few fun birthday gifts. First up is a dress-up cloak sewn from the Oliver + S Book of Little Things to Sew. I have a separate post about it here if you’d like more details on it. As you can see from the picture, this girl loves her cloak! I can’t believe I hadn’t made her any other dress-up stuff before now. I think more will be in order soon!

IMG_9812

Of course I had to sew her a birthday dress and what birthday is complete without Nani Iro? I made her this gorgeous little number which you can read more about in my previous post here.

IMG_9790

Next up is a new outfit for her waldorf doll “Pearl” whom I made for her birthday last year. Poor thing had been sporting the same outfit for a whole year, so a top and pants were much needed and highly appreciated by my daughter who has finally gotten into keeping clothes on her dolls. The top is made from Liberty of London from my stash and the pants are from a linen/cotton chambray by Robert Kaufman which was leftover from a skirt I had made my daughter a few seasons ago. I love using up scraps 🙂

IMG_9789

Pearl’s new clothes!

IMG_9839

Last, but not least, I made her a doll carrier from the Oliver + S Book of Little Things to Sew. I just love using whimsical, dreamy fabric on little projects like this! Plus I’ve had this fabric living in my stash forever! So glad I found a good project to use some of it up.

IMG_9846

The fabric is from Heather Ross’ Far Far Away 2 and 3 collections. I’m addicted to Heather Ross in case you haven’t noticed 😉  She is one of my favorite fabric designers.

IMG_9840

Close up!

IMG_9842

Lamby love.

Happy birthday sweet Lily!

 

3 thoughts on “4!

  1. Hi – I love all these items you made. My little girl turned three at the end of April (25th) and I made her a bunch of presents too. I did the doll carrier from the book and the tutu. I also made her a dress and doll clothes. It was such an exciting birthday. I am happy to have just found your blog.

Leave a Reply

