Summer pjs

20140607-IMG_0026

The kids are growing and the weather is getting warmer; time for new pajamas!

20140607-IMG_0018

The pattern I used is Alex & Anna Winter PJs from Peek-a-Boo Pattern shop. I modified them by making them short sleeved and made two out of the four bottoms into shorts. Peek-a-Boo patterns does offer summer pjs in this style however if you don’t feel like modifying the winter version.

20140607-IMG_0034

I’m very happy with the pattern and the finished product. These pjs look like I bought them from the store! Check out that neck finishing! I’m still only a novice..maybe intermediate knits sewer, and I pulled this off. Anyone with a twin needle on their sewing machine can make some great looking pajamas using this pattern too!

20140607-IMG_0032

For my daughter I sewed her pair in size 4. She picked out the fabric she wanted from a huge tub of knits I still have from my closed cloth diaper sewing shop. Unfortunately I didn’t have enough of this print so the back is done from the pink fabric I used for the binding. I think it still works and my daughter loves them 😉

20140607-IMG_0029

For my boy I sewed his pj’s in size 18 months and they fit him wonderfully! I also used stash fabric and got to use up a few of my favorite prints. NASA? Yes.

20140607-IMG_0030

This print is by David & Goliath. They have some very witty and downright awesome fabrics that are great for sewing kids clothes from. I love this “Far Out” print and it’s probably my favorite of the bunch!

20140607-IMG_0031

If you’re looking for organic knits, check out Lillestoff. They are a maker of very high quality imported fabrics who just keep cranking out the cutest prints. “Night Fox” is one of my favorites.

20140607-IMG_0024

Some “Ring around the rosies” pj action 🙂

20140607-IMG_0008

And of course a pj dance party!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Summer pjs

  1. I love those Lillestoff ones! Drroooool. You have great tastes in fabrics! I love sewing PJs for my kids. They can be picky about clothes, but they always wear knits.

Leave a Reply

