Mini Hudson shorts

20150728-IMG_1625

Have you heard of the Mini Hudson sewing pattern by True Bias? They are pretty much the most perfectly fitting bottoms I’ve come across in the land of kid’s sewing patterns. To say I love them would be an understatement! There will be many MANY more to come this fall/winter. But I digress..

20150728-IMG_1629

For this pair I sewed them in a roomy size 3 plus modified them into shorts by cutting the length out as View B, and simply omitted the bottom cuff and hemmed them up by an inch. Perfection.

20150728-IMG_1630

For my fabric I used a really wonderful medium-weight organic cotton/lycra french terry which I purchased from here. This fabric is serious heaven and I plan on sewing lots more things for the kids from it. The drawstring is some scrap Kaufman laguna knit from my stash and the white detail on the pockets is cotton ribbing from JoAnn’s.

20150728-IMG_1631

20150728-IMG_1633

Photobomb. This kid is too much!

Have you sewn a Mini Hudson? There’s an adult version too called the Hudson which has my name written all over it!

3 thoughts on “Mini Hudson shorts

Leave a Reply

