Lace edge camisoles

Time for a few basic camisoles for my daughter! The pattern is self drafted and includes stretch lace for the straps and arm/neck holes, plus lettuce edge hemming for the bottom.
20150813-IMG_1824

This was my first time doing a lettuce edge hem on my serger. It was very quick and easy to do! This will be a fun technique to try out on more knits for my daughter. Here’s a nice tutorial on it if you’d like to try it out as well!

20150813-IMG_1819

I made the camisoles in white, purple, and black medium weight cotton knits from here. The 3/4″ stretch lace trim came from here. There are so many beautiful colors of lace I want to make them all!

20150813-IMG_1840

Here’s a look at the back.

20150813-IMG_1836

I love how these camisoles turned out! These will be a new sewing staple around here as she grows bigger, and maybe I’ll get to work through more of those great lace colors! 😉

3 thoughts on “Lace edge camisoles

Leave a Reply

