Liberty Hello Kitty rain jacket

20150910-IMG_2095

Liberty of London makes laminated fabrics, yes they do! And if you’ve ever seen Liberty fabrics you know how stinkin’ gorgeous they are. So when I came across laminated Liberty Hello Kitty fabric of course I had to make my daughter a rain jacket from it!

20150910-IMG_2089

Here’s a close-up of the print. It’s called Hello Kitty Fairy-tale. Basically perrrrfection. I had bought this fabric two years ago and it’s been languishing in my stash. I’m so glad I finally sewed it up!

20150910-IMG_2108

The pattern is Oliver + S School Day’s jacket sewn in size 5 length and 4 width. I’ve sewn this pattern a number of times and it always turns out so sweet. Oliver + S instructions can’t be beat!

20150910-IMG_2098

I modified the pattern slightly by using snap closures instead of toggles or buttons.

20150910-IMG_2093

I also had to use some butter yellow PUL as the facing rather than the Liberty fabric as I didn’t have enough of it on hand. The lining is Kaffe Fassett shot cotton in color Lilac.

20150910-IMG_2122

Yay for end of summer rain jackets!

I think it’s time for some fall sewing now, don’t you?

3 thoughts on “Liberty Hello Kitty rain jacket

Leave a Reply

